Rss

Testimonials

default image
Dear Eli and Henry,
Eli –
I wanted to take this time to express my sincere appreciation
for all you have done to guide our project to successful
completion.
Your consistent patience and willingness to work with me was of an
unprecedented magnitude – absolutely stellar.  I commend you
and appreciate you in every manner possible. You are a very special
person, Eli – it is my sincere pleasure to have come to know you.
I look forward to working with you again in the near future and would
recommend you (and have done so) to anyone seeking the services
of a professional and caring general contractor.

Again, my unending kudos and accolades to Ricky for all of
His excellent workmanship and wonderful customer service
Skills.  He is an exemplary individual – a true treasure to be
guarded and recognized.
Henry-
I thank you also for your patience and efforts in this project.
In addition, please accept our sincere gratitude for your hand in
mitigating the additional Permit Fees with the County.
We realize your time is precious and we thank you.
To you both and to all in your organization and your respective families-
We wish you the most Healthy, Happy, Peaceful, and Prosperous Holiday Season ever!!!!
May 2016 be a banner year for all of you!!!!
Best regards always,
Serena and Tim Dermody

Serena and Tim Dermody March 3, 2016

default image

You were a pleasure to work with.  Both of you were extremely knowledgeable and helpful.  The work reflected quality, attention to detail.  The project was done in a timely and efficient manner.  The crew was professional, courteous and highly skilled.  It was a big project and we are delighted with the result.  We would recommend Matoza Construction without reservation.  Any future projects will definitely include you.

Don Carscadden and Mary Fortune October 8, 2015

default image

I wanted to take this opportunity to put in writing my deep appreciation regarding the addition your company completed on our home.  We have been receiving continuous compliments regarding the natural look and excellent workmanship.  I especially want to thank you for being such a “hands on” contractor and making the disruption of our life move as smoothly as possible.  We love our new home and are extremely proud to show it off.

Once again I want to thank you for coming to our rescue when months after the completion of our addition, we needed to immediately replace our main electrical breaker.  Your quick response, as well as your understanding that we did not know who else to call, was amazing.

Donna Rae October 8, 2015

default image

I hope you don’t mind getting a referral in the Fantastic Referral Neighborhood Newsletter again.

The Barnharts are very happy with the work you did on their master bath, entry, and stairs.  Here’s what they said, “We recently had our master bathroom and entry/stairs remodeled by Matoza Construction.  They worked with us from the beginning on design ideas and helped us shop for good quality materials at the best prices.  We are very happy with their professionalism and the quality of their work.”

You guys were in the 2nd newsletter I produced, in March 2005.  Kimberley Hickey provided the referral that time.

Thank you for doing a great job and providing excellent referrals for my newsletter!

Fred Turner October 8, 2015

default image

Just a note to thank you and your crew for the fabulous workmanship displayed in our new home.  All the projects were meticulously executed with attention to detail and with an eye for function and design.  In addition, you supplied new ideas and both you and your crew were a joy to work with.  Amy and I would highly recommend Matoza Construction to anyone who wants beautiful, solid workmanship for any type of construction, plumbing or electrical work.

 

Rating (1-10)

 

Workmanship -10 Rock-solid and professional

Dependability -10 Ad appointments were met, if there were changes, we were alerted in advance

Competence -10 All the crew members were highly knowledgeable and competent

Completion - 10 Projects that were under Matoza's control were completed on time.

Alan and Amy Kahn October 8, 2015

default image

Matoza construction recently completed a renovation of three bathrooms in our house.  They did a wonderful job, and we were very impressed with the overall quality of their work.  Several key aspects stood out in our opinion:

-The entire team was very conscientious of their craftsmanship.  This included the demolition team, the tile subcontractors, and the plumbers.

-Penny Smith communicated with us regularly.  We always knew what the status of the work was, and she went out of her way to find quality materials at good prices.

-Matoza Construction found that remodeling of the master bath shower done by the previous owner had not been done properly or to code.  They worked with us to remedy this problem, which has probably saved us from a major headache down the road.

-Whenever we had comments or questions about specific aspects of the renovation, both Penny and Hank were extremely responsive.  Their motto was “whatever the customer wants”, and it showed in how pleasant they were to work with.

The most important thing to us was that everyone at Matoza Construction, from the owners down to the individual team members, was honest and trustworthy.  Contractors spend a lot of time in one’s home, and nothing is more critical than trust.  We would not hesitate to work with Matoza Construction again for any future remodeling projects.

Paul Kwon October 8, 2015

default image

My wife and I are extremely pleased with our beautiful 500 sq. ft. addition to our home. Henry and his crew were on time, professional, and very pleasant to work with. Henry worked with me and my budget to get the job done right without any unforeseen costs. Due to budget concerns, I needed to install the plumbing, electrical and other smaller projects myself. Henry worked with the original quote until it worked for me and our family. He also helped with scheduling and offered installation advice on the projects I needed to complete myself. His depth of construction knowledge is phenomenal. Henry does it all - plumbing, electrical, foundations, construction, roofing… the list goes on.

With his broad knowledge of construction he was able to advise and take care of any issues that came up as opposed to dealing separate work crews that are here one day and gone the next.

All construction projects have their problems, but Henry and his crew had an answer for all our issues. Henry also handled any concerns I had promptly and professionally (there were very few). Considering the quality of work, I was very impressed with the pace at which the project progressed.

We highly recommend Matoza Construction for any of your construction needs. We will miss the guys.

Bruce & Kathy Baumgartner October 8, 2015

default image

We have engaged Henry Matoza Construction Company to remodel our primary bathroom.

We found Hank to be very accommodating with our requests and many questions from the beginning estimate meeting through the duration of our project.

He and his crew were prompt, friendly and professional. They performed their jobs with quality workmanship and care.

We will certainly use their services again, as we plan to remodel our master bedroom and kitchen in the near future.

Cathy & Dan Phipps October 8, 2015

default image

This is a letter regarding the recent remodel of our home done by Matoza Construction. We added a family room, dining room, laundry room, outdoor deck and patio and remodeled our kitchen, approximately 800 sq. feet in total.

If we do any remodeling in the future we will use Matoza Construction again. Henry Matoza was easy to talk to about all aspects of the job. He was very assessable during the project. We had his home, work and cell phone number and used them at night and on the weekend.

All of the employees of Matoza Construction were professional, helpful and nice to be around. I was home during most of the remodel with my new son and I can truly say I felt comfortable with them in my house each day. His employees were dependable and often went above the call of duty when asked. Henry was able to refer us to a sub-contractor. Floor Concepts, who did our hardwood floors and we are very happy with the sub-contractors work as well.

During remodeling, there are often changes and delays that occur. Henry kept us informed of these events. I was also able to initiate changes and addition as the remodel progressed. Henry reviewed the cost with us often, and was helpful in keeping us to our budget.

We are happy with our new home!

Deborah H. D'Attilio October 8, 2015

default image

For the better part of ten years, Henry Matoza Construction has worked hand-in-hand with the rapid growth of Enterprise in the Greater Bay Area. I cannot recommend his services enough.

His construction knowledge and quality workmanship have made our over 100 branches a world class operation.

From start to finish of every project, be it $100 or over $200K. Henry and his crew have been there for us to give us a fair price and excellent product. We use him for most. if not all, new branches and remodels. He is also there for us for any small "handyman" work or minor repairs. His professionalism and honesty are hard to come by. His "whatever it takes" mentality is of utmost importance to our success and our operation as a whole.

Enterprise Rent-A-Car has enjoyed success by striving for one goal, complete satisfaction from our customers. We have had nothing short of complete satisfaction in our dealings with Henry Matoza.

Jeff Costa Regional Facilities Supervisor Cc: Robert Jasper, President, Enterprise Rent-A-Car Company of San Francisco October 8, 2015

default image

The subject company did the interior demolition and remodel of our home this year. The Contract/Estimate was well written and in detail, so there were no misunderstandings. The billings were also in detail and accurate.

Henry Matoza is dependable and very cooperative on any call-backs. The work was done according to contract and done to our specifications.

We would recommend Henry Matoza and his company to others planning a remodel. I have already recommended him to one of my clients in Crow Canyon Country Club.

If you have any questions, please call.

(925) 938-7090

Pherne and Everett Shrewsbury October 8, 2015

default image

We were first introduced to Henry by a relative who had a kitchen remodel done by his company and was impressed with his promptness to complete a job. We loved what he did with this kitchen and did not hesitate to call Henry when we needed work done on our residence. Henry a few years ago vaulted a couple of ceilings and installed a couple of skylights. Six years later, there have been absolutely no problems and we have enjoyed the enhancement of light into our home. We lost touch with each other until our car broke down, to our surprise, in front of his house. Henry the compassionate person that he is came out to offer a hand. Little did he know that his act of kindness would lead to another job for Matoza Construction.

At the moment he is working on a home that we soon will be moving into. Right from the start Henry had the relevant expertise to advise us on what needed to be done on this major remodel. He connected us with excellent sub-contractors who could help him complete the job in a timely manner. Henry also took our opinion to heart and was always trying to save us money where he could. He was flexible with our schedule but was honest about what he could do and what he could not.

Of course, on such a large project as ours, it is normal in construction for things not to go as smoothly as you would like. Even when something was done not to our liking his reputation made sure that things were done until we were happy. He was always patient and concerned about our feelings and what we wanted.

We have found Henry to be honest, knowledgeable, and hard working and we recommend him on your next project. We feel that the years of experience that Henry has in his company will give you years of enjoyment to your next project. If you have any questions please feel free to call us and we hope that we can answer them.

Norm & Kim Hickey October 9, 2015

default image

I wish to THANK YOU for stepping in and completing the remodeling project at my home. After our bad experience with the first contractor you came in and did what was needed to complete the project.

I appreciate the way that you worked with us and I am very pleased with the results. My home is so nice with the updated bathrooms, remodeled kitchen and the new roof. Your Family and workers were very kind and courteous. They all worked so hard in improving and upgrading my home, I enjoy the new bathrooms and especially my new kitchen. I don't have to worry about the old roof any more.

I will gladly recommend your Company to anyone who has a need for a good Contractor.

Pauline Arnejo October 9, 2015

default image

This letter is written to document how pleased I am with the work performed by Henry Matoza Construction. I was not asked to write this letter. I offered to write it because I felt it may help others choose a highly skilled and proven construction company. I had a unique and difficult project that would require specific attention to detail. The project, a music recording facility, would require specific construction materials and techniques, as well as a contractor with an open mind and ability to offer experience and insight which would ensure the project would be completed properly. Henry Matoza Construction provided all this and more. I had discussed my project plans with approximately ten general contractors before I met Henry. He was the only one that offered helpful suggestions from the very first day. He really shared my interest and enthusiasm with the project. This was important to me because I am extremely particular. I knew that my interests were well looked after. I was amazed at how quickly the project progressed. In addition, he and his crew put up with my backseat driving of the project. They were always courteous and truly listened to my requests. If there were difficult items proposed. Henry would review the suggestion and discuss the pros and cons as well as offer suggestions on how to achieve the goal without sacrificing time and money. This is important when you consider that you must be completely satisfied with the end result.

Seeing that end result before completion is what Henry and his crew are very good at.  Also, each member of his team was polite and always arrived on time. They are also very thoughtful about limiting the intrusion into your home. A large project can disrupt a household unless the construction crew leaves everything in its place. Henry's crew did just that. My neighbors didn't even know we were building an addition. The entire site was clean (and this project was done during the winter). I think the final confirmation that Henry's work is a step above the rest came directly from the City inspectors. Their comment about the job was, "You don't see quality work like this anymore. We are very impressed". I agree. Thanks Hank, Eric, Donnie and Eli.

Robert Solari October 9, 2015